Jump to Main Content
 

The City of Sault Ste. Marie

 
 
 

Boards and Committees

To seek appointment to a board or committee, complete and submit application form:

Boards and Committees Application Form




The following is a list of Council boards and committees with members appointed by Council:
 

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Nancie Scott, Accessibility Coordinator
Phone705-541-7310
Emailn.scott@cityssm.on.ca

Christmas Lighting and Program Judging Committee

Malcolm White, City Clerk
Phone705-759-5388
Emailcityclerk@cityssm.on.ca

Committee of Adjustment

Michelle Kelly, Secretary Treasurer
Phone705-759-5411
Emailm.kelly@cityssm.on.ca

Committee of Revision (Local Improvement)

Malcolm White, City Clerk
Phone705-759-5388
Emailcityclerk@cityssm.on.ca

Conferences & Major Special Events Funding Committee

Malcolm White, City Clerk
Phone705-759-5388
Emailcityclerk@cityssm.on.ca

Cultural Advisory Board

Virginia McLeod, Manager Recreation and Culture
Phone705-759-5311
Emailv.mcleod@cityssm.on.ca

Dangerous Dog Committee

Nuala Kenny, City Solicitor
Phone705-759-5400
Emailn.kenny@cityssm.on.ca

Emergency Management Planning Committee

Naomi Thibault, Community Emergency Management Coordinator
Phone705-541-5173
Emailn.thibault@cityssm.on.ca

Environmental Monitoring Committee

Catherine Taddo, Land Development and Environmental Engineer
Phone705-759-5380
Emailc.taddo@cityssm.on.ca

Fence Viewers Committee

Rachel Tyczinski, Deputy City Clerk
Phone705-759-5388
Emailr.tyczinski@cityssm.on.ca

Finance Committee

Shelley Schell, Commissioner of Finance and Treasurer
Phone705-759-5355
Emails.schell@cityssm.on.ca

Historic Sites Board

Kathy Fisher, Curator ECNHS
Phone705-759-5443
Emailk.fisher@cityssm.on.ca

Municipal Environmental Initiatives Committee
(Green Committee)

Madison Zuppa, Environmental Initiatives Coordinator
Phone705-541-7175
Emailm.zuppa@cityssm.on.ca

Municipal Handbook Committee

Malcolm White, City Clerk
Phone705-759-5388
Emailcityclerk@cityssm.on.ca

Municipal Heritage Committee

Virginia McLeod, Manager Recreation and Culture
Phone705-759-5311
Emailv.mcleod@cityssm.on.ca

Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

Virginia McLeod, Manager Recreation and Culture
Phone705-759-5311
Emailv.mcleod@cityssm.on.ca

Planning Advisory Committee

Peter Tonazzo, Planner
Phone705-759-2780
Emailp.tonazzo@cityssm.on.ca

Property Standards Appeal Committee

Michelle Kelly, Residential Standards Secretary
Phone705-759-5411
Emailm.kelly@cityssm.on.ca

Sault Ste. Marie Best for Kids Committee

Carla Fairbrother, Manager Community Child Care Services
Phone705-541-7318
Emailc.fairbrother@cityssm.on.ca

Sault Ste. Marie Public Library

Roxanne Rissanen, CEO/Director
Phone705-759-5246
Emailr.rissanen@cityssm.on.ca

Walk of Fame Selection Committee

Rachel Tyczinski, Deputy City Clerk
Phone705-759-5388
Emailr.tyczinski@cityssm.on.ca



The following is a list of boards and committees to which Council appoints members but which are not boards or committees of Council:

Algoma District Municipal Association


Algoma Public Health


Celebrating International Friendship Committee Bridgewalk Group

Peter M. Petainen, Manager Sault Ste. Marie International Bridge Authority

District of Sault Ste. Marie Social Services Administration Board

Adele Nanne, Executive Assistant
Phone705-541-7000
Emaila.nanne@cityssm.on.ca

Federation of Northern Ontario Municipalities


Humane Society

Cindy Ross, Manager
Phone705-949-3573

Museum Management Board

Virginia McLeod, Manager Recreation and Culture
Phone705-759-5311
Emailv.mcleod@cityssm.on.ca

Sault Ste. Marie Economic Development Corporation

Tom Dodds, CEO
Phone705-759-5428
Emailt.dodds@ssmedc.ca

Sault Ste. Marie Innovation Centre Board of Directors

Tom Vair, CEO
Phone705-942-7927

Sault Ste. Mare Physician Recruitment and Retention Committee

Christine Pagnucco, Physician Recruitment Coordinator
Phone705-759-3720
Emailpagnuccoc@sah.on.ca

Sault Ste. Marie Police Services Board

Ruth TenBrinke, Secretary
Phone705-949-6300

Sault Ste. Marie Region Conservation Authority

Rhonda Bateman, Secretary/Manager
Phone705-946-8530 ext. 205
Emailrbateman@ssmrca.ca

Sault Trails Advocacy Committee

Don McConnell, Planning Director
Phone705-759-5368
Emaild.mcconnell@cityssm.on.ca

St. Marys River Marine Heritage Centre (Norgoma) Board of Directors


St. Marys River Bi-National Public Advisory Committee

Share this page:

Contact Us

Phone
705-759-5388

Email
cityclerk@cityssm.on.ca

Fax
705-759-2310

TTY
1-877-688-5528

Location
Civic Centre - Level 4

Our Team