Jump to Main Content
 

The City of Sault Ste. Marie

 
 
 

Our Team

Engineering and Planning



GENERAL INQUIRY
PhoneSee Divisions
Emailengplan@cityssm.on.ca


Benita Brogno
Office Supervisor
Phone705-759-5424
Emailb.brogno@cityssm.on.ca

Engineering and Construction



GENERAL INQUIRY
Phone705-759-5378
Emailengplan@cityssm.on.ca


Don Elliott
Director, Engineering Services
Phone705-759-5329
Emaild.elliott@cityssm.on.ca

Amanda Cipriano
Administrative Support Clerk
Phone705-759-5378
Emaila.cipriano@cityssm.on.ca

Catherine Taddo
Land Development and Environmental Engineer
Phone705-759-5380
Emailc.taddo@cityssm.on.ca

Carl Rumiel
Design and Construction Engineer
Phone705-759-5379
Emailc.rumiel@cityssm.on.ca

Daniel Perri
Municipal Services Engineer
Phone705-759-5385
Emaild.perri@cityssm.on.ca

Corrina Barrett
Environmental Initiatives Coordinator
Phone705-541-7175
Emailc.barrett@cityssm.on.ca

Ron Caputo
Engineering Technician IV
Phone705-759-5203
Emailr.caputo@cityssm.on.ca

David Salewski
Engineering Technician IV
Phone705-541-7155
Emaild.salewski@cityssm.on.ca

Diego Lauricella
Engineering Technician III
Phone705-541-7162
Emaild.lauricella@cityssm.on.ca

John Sloan
Lab Technician
Phone705-759-5216
Emailj.sloan@cityssm.on.ca

Domenic DelPaggio
Engineering Technician III
Phone705-759-5459
Emaild.delpaggio@cityssm.on.ca

Steve Koskinen
Engineering Technician III
Phone705-759-5328
Emails.koskinen@cityssm.on.ca

Scott Mathews
GIS Technician
Phone705-759-5467
Emails.mathews@cityssm.on.ca

Sergio Gallo
Engineering Technician II
Phone705-759-5386
Emails.gallo@cityssm.on.ca

Melissa Ryan
Engineering Technician II
Phone705-759-5382
Emailm.ryan@cityssm.on.ca

Corey Smith
Engineering Technician II
Phone705-541-7161
Emailc.smith@cityssm.on.ca

Daren Stadnisky
Engineering Technician II
Phone705-759-5371
Emaild.stadnisky@cityssm.on.ca

Meagan Seabrook
Engineering Technician I
Phone705-759-5216
Emailm.seabrook@cityssm.on.ca

Matt Wiesel
Engineering Technician I
Phone705-759-5371
Emailm.wiesel@cityssm.on.ca

Cameron Hewgill
Engineering Technician I
Phone705-759-5371
Emailc.hewgill@cityssm.on.ca

Building



GENERAL INQUIRY
Phone705-759-5410
Emailbuilding@cityssm.on.ca


Freddie Pozzebon - Badge No. 003
Chief Building Official
Property Standards Officer
Phone705-541-7151
Emailf.pozzebon@cityssm.on.ca

Danny Schaer
Administrative Clerk
Phone705-759-5410
Emaild.schaer@cityssm.on.ca

Plans Examination, Permit Issuance



Francois Couture - Badge No. 009
Coordinator, Plan Examinations
Phone705-541-7335
Emailf.couture@cityssm.on.ca

Gary Schryer - Badge No. 002
Senior Plans Examiner
Phone705-759-5376
Emailg.schryer@cityssm.on.ca

Kevin Lavergne - Badge No. 011
Plans Examiner
Phone705-759-5398
Emailkevin.lavergne@cityssm.on.ca

Inspection



Frank Bentrovato - Badge No. 005
Coordinator, Building Inspections
Phone705-759-2750 (Office)
Mobile705-941-8126 (Mobile)
Emailf.bentrovato@cityssm.on.ca

Frank Bumbaco - Badge No. 001
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5399 (Office)
Phone705-542-5010 (Mobile)
Emailf.bumbaco@cityssm.on.ca

Glen Irwin - Badge No. 004
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-541-7152 (Office)
Mobile705-941-8107 (Mobile)
Emailg.irwin@cityssm.on.ca

Larry Kennedy - Badge No. 006
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5413 (Office)
Phone705-542-4692 (Mobile)
Emaill.kennedy@cityssm.on.ca

Peter Schell - Badge No. 008
Building and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5318 (Office)
Phone705-254-9199 (Mobile)
Emailp.schell@cityssm.on.ca

By-Law Enforcement



Tyler Bertrand - Badge No. 007
By-law Enforcement Officer and Property Standards Inspector
Phone705-759-5414 (Office)
Phone705-946-9122 (Mobile)
Emailt.bertrand@cityssm.on.ca

Planning



GENERAL INQUIRY
Phone705-759-5368
Emailplanning@cityssm.on.ca


Don McConnell
Planning Director
Phone705-759-5375
Emaild.mcconnell@cityssm.on.ca

Pat Schinners
Administrative Clerk
Phone705-759-5368
Emailp.schinners@cityssm.on.ca

Ron MacDonald
Senior Planning Technician
Phone705-759-5444
Emailr.macdonald@cityssm.on.ca

Steve Turco, MCIP, RPP
Planner
Phone705-759-5279
Emails.turco@cityssm.on.ca

Peter Tonazzo, MCIP, RPP
Planner
Phone705-759-2780
Emailp.tonazzo@cityssm.on.ca

Chris Bean
GIS Coordinator
Phone705-759-5445
Emailc.bean@cityssm.on.ca

Michelle Kelly
Secretary-Treasurer, Committee of Adjustment
Phone705-759-5411
Emailm.kelly@cityssm.on.ca

Victoria Prouse
Project Coordinator, Downtown Development
Phone705-759-5373
Emailv.prouse@cityssm.on.ca

Building Services



Roger Caron
Supervisor, Building Services
Phone705-759-5265
Emailr.caron@cityssm.on.ca

Ron Bax
Handyman, Civic Centre
Phone705-759-5175
Emailr.bax@cityssm.on.ca

Dan Barsanti
Caretaker/Cleaner
Phone705-541-7322
Emaild.barsanti@cityssm.on.ca
Share this page:

Contact Us

Phone
See Divisions

Email
engplan@cityssm.on.ca

Fax
705-541-7165

TTY
1-877-688-5528

Location
Civic Centre - Level 5

Our Team